With the advent of federalism, the Constitution of Nepal 2015 introduced a transformative change by dividing Nepal into seven provinces and embracing the principles of power decentralization and power sharing. This division not only brought about a reconfiguration of administrative boundaries but also granted greater autonomy to the provincial governments.